Sunday, November 16, 2014

Awards: IBWAA vs. BBWAA

As you know I am a member of the Internet Baseball Writer's Association of America, or the IBWAA, and we vote for all the major awards just like the Baseball Writer's Association of America (BBWAA) do. All this week I have posted the results from the IBWAA and I wanted to take a minute to compare them to the BBWAA results to see if we got them right. Enjoy.

2014 Awards - IBWAA vs. BBWAA
Rookie of the Year Abreu/ Abreu deGrom/deGrom
Manager of the Year Showalter/Showalter Williams/Williams
Cy Young Award Hernandez/ Kluber Kershaw/Kershaw
MVP Award Trout/ Trout Kershaw/Kershaw

IBWAA pick on the left
BBWAA pick on the right

No comments:

Post a Comment

Sorry for the Capatcha... Blame the Russians :)