Monday, March 23, 2015

Yankees Release 13 Minor League Players

The New York Yankees have released 13 minor league players before minor league spring training camps get in full swing. The list of players includes pitchers Christopher Cabrera, Dayton Dawe, Alex Polanco, David Rodriguez, Hayden Sharp, Hector Martinez and Abel Mora. The positional player list includes RJ Johnson, Bubba Jones, Jake Anderson, Casey Stevenson, Anderson Feliz and Daniel Lopez. This came a week after the Yankees released Mat Gamel just a week after signing him.

These sort of purges happen in every minor league system but it sucks when they do. Most of these names I admittedly haven't heard of or don't know much about but Hayden Sharp was a guy I had followed since he was acquired. Oh well, hopefully these guys latch on elsewhere.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Sorry for the Capatcha... Blame the Russians :)