Tuesday, September 1, 2015

Yankees Announce Their Arizona Fall League Representatives

The New York Yankees have announced their representatives that will join the Surprise Saguaros in the Arizona Fall League this season and that list includes six members of the Yankees. New York will send two pitchers, one catcher, two infielders and an outfield to Arizona this winter. That list includes Chaz Hebert, Tyler Webb, Gary Sanchez, Eric Jagielo, Tyler Wade and Dustin Fowler.

The Jagielo decision makes a ton of sense for New York as they try to get their third baseman some work in after missing much of the season while the Sanchez, Wade, Fowler, Webb and Hebert picks are not really head-turners.  

No comments:

Post a Comment

Sorry for the Capatcha... Blame the Russians :)