Wednesday, January 24, 2018

BBWAA Elects Four Into Hall of Fame

The Baseball Writers Association of America has elected four members to the National Baseball Hall of Fame. Congratulations to Chipper Jones, Trevor Hoffman, Jim Thome and Vladimir Guerrero.

Jones had 97.2% of the vote needed while Guerrero (92.9%), Thome (89.8%) and Hoffman (79.9%) all eclipsed the 75% mark needed for Hall induction.

Mike Mussina missed the mark falling just 49 votes shy with 63.5% of the vote while Edgar Martinez fell just 20 votes shy with 70.4% of the vote.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Sorry for the Capatcha... Blame the Russians :)