Thursday, July 5, 2018


Los Angeles – In celebration of its ninth anniversary Wednesday, the Internet Baseball Writers Association of America (IBWAA) is proud to announce the naming of Stacey Gotsulias, baseball writer for Baseball Prospectus, as Honorary Chairperson of the organization.
Gotsulias has written for many New York Yankees blogs over the years, and her work has been featured at FanRag Sports,, USA Today Online and The Hardball Times. She serves as the Editor-In-Chief at BP Bronx, a local Baseball Prospectus site, and she recently took over as the new managing editor of Locked On Yankees. She has been a weekly columnist for Baseball Prospectus’ main site since 2017, and she provided the Yankees player comments for the 2018 edition of the Baseball Prospectus Annual. A New York native, she lives in the New York City suburbs with her family and a clowder of felines.
Gotsulias, who succeeds Dayn Perry of CBS Sports as the organization’s fifth honorary chair, will announce the results of each IBWAA election via social media and generally champion the group’s efforts during a one-year term. Her successor will be named July 4, 2019. Previous honorary chairs include’s Jim Caple and David Schoenfield, and Tom Hoffarth, of the Los Angeles Daily News.
The IBWAA was established July 4, 2009 to organize and promote the growing online baseball media, and to serve as a digital alternative to the Baseball Writers’ Association of America (BBWAA). Voting for full season awards takes place in September of each year, with selections being announced in November. The IBWAA also holds a Hall of Fame election in December of each year, with results being announced the following January.
Among others, IBWAA members include Jim Bowden, Pedro Moura, Ken Rosenthal and Eno Sarris, The Athletic; Tim Brown, Yahoo! Sports; Craig Calcaterra, NBC Sports Hardball Talk; Bill Chuck,; Chris De Luca, Chicago Sun-Times; Jon Heyman,; Tyler Kepner, New York Times; Danny Knobler, Bleacher Report; Kevin Kennedy; Kostya Kennedy, Sports Illustrated; Brian Kenny, MLBN; Will Leitch, New York Magazine; Bruce Markusen, Hardball Times; Ross Newhan; Dayn Perry and Matt Snyder,; Tom Hoffarth and J.P. Hoornstra Los Angeles Daily News; Tracy Ringolsby,; David Schoenfield,; and Bill Arnold.
Association membership is open to any and all Internet baseball writers, with a $75 lifetime fee. Discounts for groups and scholarships are available. Members must be 18 years of age to apply.

For more information please visit

Howard Cole
Founding Director, IBWAA

No comments:

Post a Comment

Sorry for the Capatcha... Blame the Russians :)