Thursday, November 7, 2013

Rivera, Robertson, & Pettitte Honored By Local BBWAA

The New York chapter of the Baseball Writers Association of America are honoring Yankees player Mariano Rivera, David Robertson, and Andy Pettitte this January at the BBWAA dinner. This is the same dinner where the AL & NL MVP awards are handed out as well as both Cy Young Awards and all the other major awards given out over the winter.

Here are the chapter awards that the Yankees are being honored with:

Toast of the Town Award: Andy Pettitte and Mariano Rivera
Good Guy Award: David Robertson

No comments:

Post a Comment

Sorry for the Capatcha... Blame the Russians :)