Sunday, November 10, 2013

The Big Awards Are Being Given Out Starting Tomorrow

The Baseball Writers Association of America, or the BBWAA, will start handing out their big time awards starting tomorrow through Thursday. Each award will be handed out daily at 6:00 pm ET on MLB Network by the BBWAA secretary treasurer Jack O'Connell. The Yankees are shut out of these awards unfortunately so we will just have to watch and admire from afar.

Here is a list below for every award, what day it is given out, and the finalists for each award. I have bolded who I expect to win the award. Enjoy..

AL Rookie of the Year: 
Chris Archer, Jose Iglesias, Wil Myers

NL Rookie of the Year: 
Jose Fernandez(should win it), Shelby Miller, Yasiel Puig

AL Manager of the Year:
 John Farrell, Terry Francona, Bob Melvin

NL Manager of the Year:
 Fredi Gonzalez, Clint Hurdle, Don Mattingly

AL Cy Young Award: 
Yu Darvish, Hisashi Iwakuma, Max Scherzer

NL Cy Young Award:
 Jose Fernandez, Clayton Kershaw, Adam Wainwright

AL Most Valuable Player: 
Miguel Cabrera, Chris Davis, Mike Trout

NL Most Valuable Player: 
Paul Goldschmidt (should win it), Andrew McCutchen, Yadier Molina

No comments:

Post a Comment

Sorry for the Capatcha... Blame the Russians :)