Saturday, September 13, 2014

My 2014 IBWAA Awards Ballot

As you guys know, or maybe you don't and you're hearing this for the first time, I became a member of the Internet Baseball Writers Association of America this season and as a lifetime member of the IBWAA I get to vote on all the major awards. This month all IBWAA members are sending in their ballots for the American League and National League MVP award, Cy Young award, Rookie of the Year award, Manager of the Year award, and Best Reliever award. I finished my ballot this week and I wanted to share it with the readers. Agree? Disagree? Let me know why or why not.


Mike Trout
Victor Martinez
Robinson Cano
Adrian Beltre
Jose Abreu
Alex Gordon
Josh Donaldson
Nelson Cruz
Felix Hernandez
Adam Jones


Giancarlo Stanton
Jonathan Lucroy
Andrew McCutchen
Clayton Kershaw
Yasiel Puig
Anthony Rendon
Carlos Gomez
Matt Adams
Josh Harrison
Dee Gordon

AL Cy Young:

Felix Hernandez
Max Scherzer
Corey Kluber
James Shields
Garrett Richards

NL Cy Young:

Clayton Kershaw
Johnny Cueto
Adam Wainwright
Madison Bumgarner
Lance Lynn


Jose Dariel Abreu
Dellin Betances
Masahiro Tanaka


David Peralta
Jacob deGrom
Billy Hamilton

AL Manager:

Mike Scoscia
Ned Yost
Joe Girardi

NL Manager:

Matt Williams
Mike Matheny
Clint Hurdle

AL Reliever:

Dellin Betances
Greg Holland
Zach Britton

NL Reliever:

Craig Kimbrel
Trevor Rosenthal
Francisco Rodriguez

No comments:

Post a Comment

Sorry for the Capatcha... Blame the Russians :)