Friday, October 26, 2012

Fielding Bible Award Winners Announced, Teix Wins

The 2012 Fielding Bible Awards were announced last night and one Yankee won his first and that was Mark Teixeira. The Fielding Bible Award is considered to be a higher honor among everyone in and around baseball and much more prestigious then the Rawlings Gold Glove Award. Congratulations goes out to Mark Teixeira for his superb defense at 1B all season long. Here is the complete list of winners for your information.

C - Yadier Molina (STL)
1B - Mark Teixeira (NYY)
2B - Darwin Barney (CHC)
SS- Brendan RYan (SEA)
3B - Adrian Beltre (TEX)
LF - Alex Gordon (KC)
CF - Mike Trout (LAA)
RF - Jayson Heyward (ATL)
P - Mark Buerhle (MIA)

No comments:

Post a Comment

Sorry for the Capatcha... Blame the Russians :)