Thursday, November 14, 2013

Cabrera & McCutchen Win Most Valuable Player Awards

The final award handed down by the Baseball Writers Association of America tonight and it is the big one, the Most Valuable Player award. Miguel Cabrera would win the American League MVP for the second consecutive season followed by Mike Trout, Chris Davis, Josh Donaldson, and Robinson Cano in that order. Cano received one third place vote. The National League MVP winner is Andrew McCutchen from the Pittsburgh Pirates. Cutch got 28 of the 30 first place votes and was followed by Paul Goldschmidt, Yadier Molina, Matt Carpenter, and Freddie Freeman in that order.

Congratulations to both players, their respected teams, fans, and families.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Sorry for the Capatcha... Blame the Russians :)