Wednesday, November 6, 2013

No Yankees In The Finalists For Major Awards

The big award finalists, your MVP's, Cy Young's, etc, were announced and no New York Yankees made the cut. I am sort of surprised that Joe Girardi was not nominated for Manager of the Year or that Robinson Cano was not talked about a little more for the MVP Award but what can you do. Here is the list:

AL Rookie of the Year: Chris Archer, Jose Iglesias, Wil Myers
NL Rookie of the Year: Jose Fernandez, Shelby Miller, Yasiel Puig
AL Manager of the Year: John Farrell, Terry Francona, Bob Melvin
NL Manager of the Year: Fredi Gonzalez, Clint Hurdle, Don Mattingly
AL Cy Young Award: Yu Darvish, Hisashi Iwakuma, Max Scherzer
NL Cy Young Award: Jose Fernandez, Clayton Kershaw, Adam Wainwright
AL MVP: Miguel Cabrera, Chris Davis, Mike Trout
NL MVP: Paul Goldschmidt, Andrew McCutchen, Yadier Molina

No comments:

Post a Comment

Sorry for the Capatcha... Blame the Russians :)