Wednesday, January 8, 2014

Gardner & Cone To Be Honored With Munson Awards

Current Yankee Brett Gardner, former Yankee David Cone, and Jim Kaat, Dillon Gee, Bernard King, and Antrel Rolle will be honored this year at the 34th annual Thurman Munson Awards. The awards were intended to honor and remember the late Yankees captain and will be held on February 4th at the Grand Hyatt Hotel in New York City. Diana Munson, the widow of the late Thurman Munson, will attend her 34th consecutive award ceremony on that night in February to honor all the men getting this award. Should be a pretty cool night for the fans and the writers.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Sorry for the Capatcha... Blame the Russians :)