Tuesday, September 18, 2012

This Day In Yankees History 9/18/12

In 2007 Mike Mussina became the first American League pitcher to win 10+ games in 16 consecutive seasons. Six other players have done this in Major League history including Steve Carlton, Warren Spahn, Nolan Ryan, Don Sutton, Cy Young, and Greg Maddux.

In 2010 CC Sabathia reached his first ever 20 win season when he beat the beat the Orioles. He would lead the majors in victories that season.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Sorry for the Capatcha... Blame the Russians :)