Tuesday, November 12, 2013

Francona & Hurdle Win Managers of the Year

The awards continue to be given out this week by the Baseball Writers Association of American and tonight we saw the Managers of the Year Awards handed down. Terry Francona won the award with the Cleveland Indians for the American League which is something I did not see coming. Boston's manager John Farrell guided his team from worst to first and won the World Series in his first year as the Red Sox manager which is usually enough to win these types of awards. Yankees manager Joe Girardi finished in fourth place which is kind of a disgrace if you ask me. Clint Hurdle won the award in the National League after guiding the Pittsburgh Pirates to the playoffs for the first time in what feels like 86 years.

Congratulations to both men and their organizations on the awards.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Sorry for the Capatcha... Blame the Russians :)