Tuesday, November 26, 2013

Hall of Fame Ballot Announced For This Season

Not a single member was inducted into the Hall of Fame last time around so this year we will see an exciting new crowd, 19 new members on the ballot, mixed in with a bunch of holdovers including all 17 from 2013. More than 600 members will be receiving their ballot in the coming weeks from the Baseball Writers Association of America.

The impressive list of  new players up for election include Greg Maddux, Tom Galvine, Eric Gagne, Frank Thomas, and Jeff Kent. These members join the likes of Barry Bonds, Roger Clemens, Craig Biggio, Jack Morris, Jeff Bagwell, Mike Piazza, and Tim Raines.

Players must receive at least 75% of the vote to gain admission into the Hall of Fame in Cooperstown, New York. Here is the complete ballot courtesy of Lohud and Chad Jennings:

Moises Alou, Jeff Bagwell, Armando Benitez, Craig Biggio, Barry Bonds, Sean Casey, Roger Clemens, Ray Durham, Eric Gagne, Tom Glavine, Luis Gonzalez, Jacque Jones, Todd Jones, Jeff Kent, Paul Lo Duca, Greg Maddux, Edgar Martinez, Don Mattingly, Fred McGriff, Mark McGwire, Jack Morris, Mike Mussina, Hideo Nomo, Rafael Palmeiro, Mike Piazza, Tim Raines, Kenny Rogers, Curt Schilling, Richie Sexson, Lee Smith, J.T. Snow, Sammy Sosa, Frank Thomas, Mike Timlin, Alan Trammell, Larry Walker.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Sorry for the Capatcha... Blame the Russians :)