Thursday, November 3, 2016

Predicting the 2016 Gold Glove Award Winners in MLB

Who is going to win the Gold Glove Awards in Major League Baseball this season? I truly don't know, I wouldn't have given Derek Jeter more than one personally but I guess that makes me a hater, but I am going to take a stab at it anyway. If I'm wrong tell me below in the comments section. FYI, just to get this out of the way early, I'm picking Brett Gardner no matter what the stats say. He is an amazing left fielder who should be in center field and that counts for something in my book.

American League

James McCann
Carlos Perez
Salvador Perez

First Base
Chris Davis
Eric Hosmer
Mitch Moreland

Second Base
Robinson Cano
Ian Kinsler
Dustin Pedroia

Jose Iglesias
Francisco Lindor
Andrelton Simmons

Third Base
Adrian Beltre
Manny Machado
Kyle Seager

Left Field
Brett Gardner
Alex Gordon
Colby Rasmus

Center Field
Jackie Bradley Jr.
Kevin Kiermaier
Kevin Pillar

Right Field
Mookie Betts
Adam Eaton
George Springer

R.A. Dickey
Dallas Keuchel
Justin Verlander

National League
Jonathan Lucroy
Yadier Molina
Buster Posey

First Base
Paul Goldschmidt
Wil Myers
Anthony Rizzo

Second Base
DJ LeMahieu
Joe Panik
Jean Segura

Brandon Crawford
Freddy Galvis
Addison Russell

Third Base
Nolan Arenado
Anthony Rendon
Justin Turner

Left Field
Adam Duvall,
Starling Marte
Christian Yelich

Center Field
Billy Hamilton
Odubel Herrera
Ender Inciarte

Right Field
Carlos Gonzalez
Jason Heyward
Nick Markakis

Jake Arrieta
Zack Greinke
Adam Wainwright

*NOTE in the first paragraph I stated who I thought would win, not necessarily who deserved it most. You know how MLB can get with their voting sometimes.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Sorry for the Capatcha... Blame the Russians :)